K2J Fitness

find your inner athlete

Friday, Dec 19th

Last update06:34:35 PM

You are here: Race Calendar 2012

2012

January

Run4Kids Toronto indoor Ultra & Marathon Toronto 07-Jan-12 www.run4rkids.com
Mad Trapper Snowshoe-Hilly The Ark 07-Jan-12 www.synergyark.com
Resolution Run 8K Kingston 08-Jan-12 www.krra.org
Frozen Foote #2 Canton, NY 14-Jan-12 www.northenrunner.org
Richmond Road Races Richmond 15-Jan-12 www.runottawaclub.com
Frontenac Snowshoe Race Frontenac park 21-Jan-12 www.eventsonline.ca
Thunderwolves Indoor Marathon Thunder Bay 22-Jan-12 www.thunderwolves.ca/indoormarathon
Hypothermic Half Marathon Ottawa 22-Jan-12 www.events.runningroom.com
The Carleton Cup Ottawa 28-Jan-12 www.carletoncup.com
MT Snowshoe-Comb Bushtukah Night The Ark 28-Jan-12 www.synergyark.com
Kiwanis Winter Triathlon* North Bay 29-Jan-12 www.racenorthbay.org

February

Triathlon D'Hiver de Ste-Justine Montreal 03-Feb-12 www.triathlon-sainte-justine.org
Winterlude Triathlon Ottawa 04-Feb-12 www.zone3sports.com
Hypothermic Half Sarnia 05-Feb-12 www.runningroom.com
Canadian Ski Marathon Gatineau 11-Feb-12 www.csm-mcs.com
Frozen Foote #3 Canton NY 11-Feb-12 www.nothernrunner.org
Twosome Run Kingston 12-Feb-12 www.kra.org
Gatineau Loppet Gatineau 17-Feb-12 www.gatineauloppet.com
Switerville Red Barn Snowshoe Napanee 18-Feb-12 www.eventsonline.ca
Winterman Marathon Ottawa 19-Feb-12 www.somersault.ca
Winona 5K Snowshoe Race Mannsville, NY 19-Feb-12 www.empirestatesnowshoe.org
Dashin' Thru the Snow Kinston 20-Feb-12 www.runningroom.com
Madd Trapper Snowshoe-Finale The Ark 25-Feb-12 www.synergyark.com
Viking Ski Loppet Morin-Heights 26-Feb-12 www.skiloppet.com

March

St Patrick's Day Ottawa 10-Mar-12
Frozen Foote #4 Canton, NY 10-Mar-12 www.northernrunner.org
Tour du Mont-Valin XC ski Chicoutimi 17-Mar-12 www.eventsonline.ca
Around The Bay Hamilton 25-Mar-12 www.aroundthebayroadrace.com

April

Harrys Spring Run Off Toronto 07-Apr-12 www.canadarunningseries.com
Upper Jock Canoe and Kayak race* Richmond 12-Apr-12 www.jockriverrace.ca
Minto Run for Reach Ottawa 15-Apr-12 www.reach.ca
Boston Marathon Boston 16-Apr-12 www.bostonmarathon.org
Toronto Younge Street 10k Toronto 22-Apr-12 www.canadarunningseries.com
Ottawa Physio Race Ottawa 22-Apr-12 www.ottawaphysiorace.ca
Smith Falls Spring Fling Running Thing Smith Falls 22-Apr-12
Law Day Run* Ottawa 27-Apr-12 www.runningroom.com
CN cycle tour Ottawa 06-May-12 www.cncycle.ca
CBI Health Hustle for Hunger* Ottawa 28-Apr-12 www.runningroom.com
Manotick Road Race Manotick 22-Apr-12
Run for MS Half Marathon Cornwall 28-Apr-12 www.mssocietycornwall.info
Diefenbocker Run Carp 28-Apr-12 www.diefenbookerclassic.ncf.ca
The Bear Run Gatineau Park 29-Apr-12
Limestone Race Weekend Kingston 29-Apr-12 www.krra.org
Banque Scotia 21K de Montreal Montreal 29-Apr-12 www.canadarunningseries.com
The Chocolate 1/2 Marathon St Catharines 29-Apr-12 www.thechocolaterace.com
St John's Ambulance Marathon Waterloo 29-Apr-12 www.waterloomarathon.com
London Life Forest City Road Races London, ON 29-Apr-12 www.forestcityroadraces.com
Alive To Strive Ottawa 29-Apr-12 www.alivetostrive.ca

May

Wakefield Covered Bridge Run Wakefield 05-May-12
Run for a Wish* Ottawa 05-May-12 runforawish.innovapost.com
St John Funner to be a Runner Perth 05-May-12 www.sportstats.com
Quebec City Half Marathon Quebec City 06-May-12 www.marathonquebec.com
Mississauga Marathon Mississauga 06-May-12 www.mississaugamarathon.com
Sutton Hills Challenge Sutton 06-May-12 www.suttonhillschallenge.com
GoodLife Toronto Marathon Toronto 06-May-12 www.torontomarathon.com
Beaver Chase 1 Ottawa 08-May-12 www.runottawaclub.com
Kenya Run* Ottawa 12-May-12 www.runningroom.com
Goodie Run Ottawa 12-May-12
5 peaks trail run Kingston 12-May-12 www.5peaks.com
Cumberland Duathlon Ottawa 12-May-12 www.somersault.ca
Where's Franktown Franktown 12-May-12 www.calvaryca.com
Sudbury Rocks Marathon Sudbury 13-May-12 www.sudburyrocksmarathon.com
The Place d'Orleans Half Orleans 13-May-12 www.somersault.ca
Fredericton Marathon Fredericton, NB 13-May-12 www.frederictonmarathon.ca
Sporting Life 10K Toronto 13-May-12 www.canadarunningseries.com
Colonel by Classic Ottawa 19-May-12 www.somersault.ca
Early Bird Triathlon Ottawa 19-May-12 www.somersault.ca
Urban Warrior Run Albion Hills 19-May-12 www.urbanwarriorrun.com
Grand Prix Cycliste de Gatineau* Gatineau 19-May-12
Scotia Bank Blue Nose Marathon Halifax 20-May-12 www.bluenosemarathon.com
Buffalo Marathon Buffalo 27-May-12 www.buffalomarathon.com
Ottawa Race Weekend Ottawa 27-May-12 www.runottawa.com
Triathlon dOka Oka, PQ 27-May-12 www.eventsonline.ca
Whitby International Marathon Whitby, ON 27-May-12 www.runningroom.com
Vermont City Marathon Burlington 27-May-12 www.runvermont.org
Toronto Women's 1/2 and 5K Toronto 27-May-12 www.towomensruns.com

June

Xtrail Asics Mont Sutton Mont Sutton 02-Jun-12 www.xtrailasics.com
Beat Beethoven Kingston 03-Jun-12 www.krra.org
Quebec City Staircase Challenge Quebec City 03-Jun-12 www.marathonquebec.com
Mud Run Toronto 03-Jun-12 www.eventsonline.ca
Milton Triathlon Milton 03-Jun-12 www.trisportcanada.com`
IM Mooseman 70.3 New Hampshire 03-Jun-12 www.ironmanmooseman.com
Relay for Life Nepean 08-Jun-12 www.convio.cancer.ca/site/TR?fr_id=5411&pg=entry
Barrhaven Run for Rodgers House Barrhaven 09-Jun-12 www.barrhavenrun.ca
Rideau Lakes Cycle Tour Ottawa 09-Jun-12 www.ottawabicycleclub.ca
Ottawa River Keeper Ottawa 09-Jun-12 www.somersault.ca
Britannia Beach 5K Ottawa 09-Jun-12 www.somersault.ca
Mont Tremblant Triathlon Mont Tremblant 09-Jun-12 www.triathlonmonttremblant.com
Ottawa River Run* Ottawa 10-Jun-12 www.oldottawasouth.ca
Lake Placid Marathon Lake Placid 10-Jun-12 www.lakeplacidmarathon.com
IM Eagleman 70.3 Maryland 10-Jun-12 www.ironman.com
Beaver Chase 2 Ottawa 12-Jun-12 www.runottawaclub.com
Relay for Life Stittsville 15-Jun-12 convio.cancer.ca/site/TR?fr_id=5661&pg=entry
Relay for Life Orleans 15-Jun-12 convio.cancer.ca/site/TR?fr_id=5660&pg=entry
Toronto Pearson Runway Run Toronto 16-Jun-12 www.gtaa.com
Do it For Dad Ottawa 17-Jun-12 http://dev.10count.ca/orcf/html/events_alterna.htm
Manitoba Marathon Winnipeg 17-Jun-12
Ks4Kids 5k* Kingston 17-Jun-12 www.krra.org
Perth Triathlon Perth 17-Jun-12
Decentre Royal Desjardins Quebec City 17-Jun-12 www.marathonquebec.com
Gulph Lake Triathlon Gulph 17-Jun-12 www.trisportcanada.com
Perth's World Record Kilt Race Perth 23-Jun-12 www.perthkiltrun.ca
Emilie's Run Ottawa 23-Jun-12 www.somersault.ca
Smith Falls Figure Eight Smith Falls 24-Jun-12 www.somersault.ca
Smith Falls Triathlon Smith Fall 24-Jun-12 www.somersault.ca
IM 70.3 Mont Tremblant Mont Tremblant 24-Jun-12 www.ironman.com
Ford Ironman Coeur d"Alene Idaho 24-Jun-12 www.ironman.com
IM 70.3 Syracuse New York 24-Jun-12 www.ironmansyracuse.com
Wildcat Run 1 Ottawa 25-Jun-12 www.runottawaclub.com
Tupper Lake Tinman Triathlon Tupper Lake 30-Jun-12 www.tupperlakeinfo.com

July

Limestone Mile Kingston 01-Jul-12 www.krra.org
North Bay Triathlon North Bay 01-Jul-12 www.racenorthbay.org
Bushtukah Canada Day Races Kanata 01-Jul-12 www.runottawaclub.com
Barry's Bay Triathlon Barry's Bay 01-Jul-12 www.barrysbaytriathlon.com
Gatineau Triathlon Gatineau 07-Jul-12 www.triathlongatineau.ca/tri
Mike Collingwood Triathlon Gatineau 07-Jul-12 www.meechlaketri.ca
Peterborough Triathlon Peterborough 08-Jul-12 www.trisportcanada.com
IM Rhode Island 70.3 Rhode Island 08-Jul-12 www.ironman.com
Sydenham Triathlon Sydenham 08-Jul-12 www.somersault.ca
Boiler Maker Utica, NY 08-Jul-12 www.boilermaker.com
Sydenham Lakeside Run Kingston 08-Jul-12 www.somersault.ca
Beaver Chase 3 Ottawa 10-Jul-12 www.runottawaclub.com
Muskoka Limberlost Challenge* Muskoka 14-Jul-12 www.thelimberlostchallenge.com
Bushtukah Bring on the bay Ottawa 14-Jul-12 www.bringonthebay.com
OBC Grand Prix* Gatineau 14-Jul-12 www.ottawabicycleclub.ca/grandprix
Graham Beasly Triathlon Carleton Place 15-Jul-12 www.somersault.ca
Carleton Place Heritage Run Carleton Place 15-Jul-12 www.somersault.ca
Hintonburg Centennial 5K Ottawa 15-Jul-12 www.hintonburg.com
No Frills 10 miler & Cowpattie Relay Ottawa 17-Jul-12 www.runottawaclub.com
IM Mont- Tremblant Mont-Tremblant 19-Aug-12 www.ironman.com
The City Chase Ottawa 21-Jul-12 www.mitsubishicitychase.com
Urban Warrior Run TBA 21-Jul-12 www.urbanwarriorrun.com
The Beaches Jazz Tune Up Toronto 22-Jul-12 www.canadarunningseries.com
Muskoka Triathlon Muskoka 22-Jul-12 www.trisportcanada.com
IM Lake Placid Lake Placid 22-Jul-12 www.ironmanusa.com
Deep River Triathlon Deep River 29-Jul-12 www.deepriver.ca
IM Calgary 70.3 Calgary 29-Jul-12 www.ironman.com
Orillia Triathlon Orillia 29-Jul-12 www.trisportcanada.com
Wildcat Run 2 Ottawa 30-Jul-12 www.runottawaclub.com

August

K-Town Triathlon Kingston 04-Aug-12 www.ktowntri.com
National Capital Tri and Run Ottawa 04-Aug-12 www.somersault.ca
The Dirty Girls 30K Trail Race Collingwood 10-Aug-12 www.dirtygirlsrun.com
Great Raisin River Footrace Williamstown 12-Aug-12 www.williamstownfair.com
Marathon by the Sea N.B. 12-Aug-12 www.marathonbythesea.com
Fresenius Alive to Strive Race Ottawa 12-Aug-12 www.runningroom.com
Niagara Triathlon Niagara 12-Aug-12 www.trisportcanada.com
Beaver Chase 4 Ottawa 14-Aug-12 www.runottawaclub.com
Xerox 10K Ottawa 14-Aug-12 www.runningroom.com
Mid Summer Night Run Toronto 18-Aug-12 www.amidsummernightsrun.ca
5 peaks trail run Camp Fortune Gatineau 18-Aug-12 www.5peaks.com
1000 Island Triathlon Brockville 19-Aug-12 www.somersault.ca
Brockville Downtown Run Brockville 19-Aug-12 www.somersault.ca
Timberman 70.3 New Hampshire 19-Aug-12 www.ironmantimberman.com
Cornwall Triathlon Cornwall 19-Aug-12 www.cornwalltriathlon.com
Sand Lake Triathlon Westport 25-Aug-12 www.zone3sports.com
5 peaks trail run Sutton 25-Aug-12 www.5peaks.com
Toronto Women's 10K and 5K Toronto 25-Aug-12 www.towomensruns.com
Subaru Ironman Canada Penticton 26-Aug-12 www.ironman.ca
Marathon des Deux-Rives Quebec 26-Aug-12 www.marathonquebec.com
Share the Road* Ottawa 26-Aug-12 www.sharetheroad.ca
IM Louisville Kentucky 26-Aug-12 www.ironman.com
Wildcat Run 3 Ottawa 27-Aug-12 www.runottawaclub.com
The Glen Tay Block Race Perth 30-Aug-12 www.glentayblock.com

September

The Canadian Ottawa 01-Sep-12 www.somersault.ca
Guelph Lake II Guelph 01-Sep-12 www.trisportcanada.com
K2J Invitational 5K Ottawa 06-Sep-12 www.k2jfitness.com
Esprit Triathlon Montreal 08-Sep-12 www.esprittriathlon.com
The Glen Gables road Race Ottawa 09-Sep-12 www.sportstats.ca
IM Muskoka 70.3 Muskoka 09-Sep-12 www.ironmanmuskoka.com
Brockville Half Marathon* Brockville 09-Sep-12 www.krra.org
Wiggle waggle Walk-a-thon* Ottawa 09-Sep-12 www.ohsre.ca
IM 70.3 World Championships Nevada 09-Sep-12 www.ironman.com
Ford Ironman Wisconsin Wisconsin 09-Sep-12 www.ironman.com
Centurion Cycling Canada Blue Mountain 15-Sep-12 www.centurioncycling.com
Terry Fox Run* Ottawa 16-Sep-12 www.terryfoxrun.org
The Army Run Ottawa 23-Sep-12 www.armyrun.ca
Run with the Wild 5k* Kingston 17-Sep-12 www.krra.org
Urban Warrior Run Albion Hills 22-Sep-12 www.urbanwarriorrun.com
Oasiss Zoo Run Toronto 22-Sep-12 www.canadarunningseries.com
Brampton Flower City Marathon Brampton 23-Sep-12 www.runningroom.com
Run for the Grapes Niagara 23-Sep-12 www.instride.ca
Montreal Oasis Marathon Montreal 23-Sep-12 www.marathondemontreal.com
Wildcat Run 4 Ottawa 24-Sep-12 www.runottawaclub.com
Run for the Cure* Ottawa 29-Sep-12 www.cbcf.org
IM 70.3 Pocono Pennsylvania 30-Sep-12 www.ironman.com

October

The Wellness Run Ottawa 06-Oct-12 www.wells4wellness.com
Can Lakes Ultra Canandaigua, NY 06-Oct-12 www.canlake50.org
Fall Colours Duathlon Ottawa 06-Oct-12 www.somersault.ca
Ottawa Fall Colours Marathon Ottawa 07-Oct-12 www.somersault.ca
Hudson Mohawk Marathon Albany 07-Oct-12 www.mohawkhudsonmarathon.com
Chelsea Challenge Chelsea 08-Oct-12 www.chelseachallenge.com
Wellness Challenge The Ark 11-Oct-12 www.facebook.com/WellnessChallenge.Defimieuxetre
5 peaks trail run The Ark 13-Oct-12 www.5peaks.com
Vulture Bait Trail Run* London, ON 13-Oct-12 www.vulturebaitrace.com
Xtrail Mont Orford Mont Orford 13-Oct-12 www.xtrailasics.com
Unity Run Armprior 13-Oct-12 www.arnprior.ca
World Ironman Championships Hawaii 13-Oct-12 www.ironman.com/worldchampionship
Jim Howe Memorial X-C Run Ottawa 13-Oct-12 www.runottawaclub.com
The County Marathon Picton 14-Oct-12 www.countymarathon.ca
MADD Dash Ottawa 14-Oct-12 www.madddashottawa.com
Scotia Bank Toronto Waterfront Marathon Toronto 14-Oct-12 www.torontowaterfrontmarathon.com
9-Run-Run Kanata 20-Oct-12 www.9runrun.ca
Niagara Falls International Marathon Niagara Falls 21-Oct-12 www.niagarafallsmarathon.com
Peri's Olympic Fundraiser* Almonte 27-Oct-12 www.runalmonte.ca
Toronto Women's 8K and 5K Toronto 27-Oct-12 www.towomensruns.com
Beat Beethoven Ottawa 27-Oct-12 www.runningroom.com
Marie Corps Marathon Washington 28-Oct-12 www.marinemarathon.com
Fight at Fright* Kingston 28-Oct-12 www.krra.org
Rattle Me Bones* Ottawa 28-Oct-12 www.ohfoundation.ca/events/rmb/index_e.asp

November

Cookie Run Ottawa 03-Nov-12 www.runottawaclub.com
Heather Saalltink Memorial Run Cornwall 03-Nov-12 www.cornwallmultisportclub.com
New York City Marathon New York 04-Nov-12 www.nycmarathon.org
Road to Hope Hamilton Marathon Hamilton 04-Nov-12 www.hamiltonmarathon.ca
Anniversary Run 10K Kingston 05-Nov-12 www.krra.org
Anvil on Foot Ottawa 11-Nov-12 www.ridewithrendall.com/events/anvil-on-foot
Fat Ass Trail Run Batawa 11-Nov-12 www.fatasstrailrun.com
Frosty Fun Run Ottawa 17-Nov-12 http://capitalroadrunners.blogspot.ca
Hobble Gobble Prediction Run Potsdam 17-Nov-12 www.eventsonline.ca/events/hobble_gobble
Philadelphia Marathon Philadelphia 18-Nov-12 www.philadelphiamarathon.com
Mission Possible Half Ottawa 18-Nov-12 www.runningroom.ca

December

Mad Trapper Snow Shoe Ottawa 09-Dec-12 www.synergyark.com
Resolution Run Ottawa 31-Dec-12 www.runningroom.com