The K2J award was the brainchild of Erin Beasley and James Vannier who decided that their goal for 2009 was to PB in a 5K, a 10K, a Half Marathon and a Full Marathon all in one year. We thought it was such a good idea we needed to make an award for it. That’s how the K2J award came to be. The medals don’t come with the award you have to earn them along the way!


In order to win a K2J award you must meet the following criteria:


  • Run a PB for each of the following distances: 5K, 10K, 1/2 Marathon and Marathon. These can be life time PB’s or PB since turning 40, 50, 60 or 70 or even 80

  • For runners 70 and over the full marathon distance is not required.

  • To be eligible a race must have been run between August 1st the previous year and the date of the K2J year end party (November 18 in 2018). This gives you 15 months of races.

  • A race may only be used once to get a K2J award. If you want to get a second K2J award you must complete ALL NEW PB’s.

  • You must have been a client of K2J Fitness at some point in the calendar year and you need to provide us with one of your shoes to go on the award (after all that’s what you used to earn it)!


2012 K2J Award Winners

  • Mike Horne

  • Randy Cocek

  • Byron Boucher

  • Jeff Smart (2nd)

  • Kanako Imuyama (2nd)

  • Face Wallace (3rd)

  • Mike Blois (3rd)

  • John Tegano

  • James Peltzer

  • Jesse Elliot

  • Stephen Boyd

2011 K2J Award Winners

  • Andy Fong

  • Chris Bright

  • Ellen Dickson (2nd)

  • Face Wallace (2nd)

  • Glenn Poirier

  • Jeff Smart

  • Mike Blois (2nd)

  • Mike McLean

2010 K2J Award Winners


  • Brian O'Higgins

  • Ellen Dickson

  • Face Wallace

  • Ian Govan

  • Jeff Slavin (2nd)

  • Kanako Imuyama

  • Karen Burns

  • Marsha Stapleton

  • Mike Bigelow

  • Mike Blois

  • Mike Maclean

  • Peter Foley (2nd)

  • Sarah Matthews

  • Stephaine Gordon

  • Tanya Mykytyshyn

  • Tracy Wise (2nd)

  • Vicki Plant

2009 K2J Award Winners

  • Erin Beasley

  • Gillian Williamson

  • James Vannier

  • Jeff Slavin

  • John Tegano

  • Jonathan Charbonneau

  • Judy Andrew Piel

  • Peter Foley

  • Tracy Wise

Please reload

The K2J Award